College CET CODE 112


The SKIT Alumni Association (SKITAA) was formally established in the year 2016, owing to the painstaking efforts and initiative of our beloved Principal Dr.A.Manjunatha.. A seed committee was formed where Prof. Sreenivasan A. became the first Secretary of SKITAA. The committee held a membership drive and the first ever alumni meet was organized in the year 2016.

SKITAA is conducting various activities for the Alumni. The SKITAA is proud to say that its alumni are well settled throughout the globe and are helping the current students by upgrading the library, sponsoring prizes for top rank holders and sharing their experiences in seminars and conferences.

Alumni of SKIT in particular have excelled and acquired positions of eminence in every field imaginable-from engineering to management to finance, Renowned scientists, successful entrepreneurs and managers and leaders of society.

The main objectives of SKITAA are:

  • To serve as a forum to promote and foster relationship among the alumni, the present students, the staff and the management of SKIT.
  • To help the Alma Mater in its effort to achieve excellence in technical and professional education.
  • To actively and constructively participate in the well-being of the SKIT, by utilizing the good-will, rich experience and services of the alumni who are a fraternity of professional engineers of various disciplines spread all over the world.
  • To institute scholarships, revolving loan fund, prizes/medals etc., for the deserving students of SKIT.
  • To maintain continuous interaction between the past and present students by publishing a newsletter, holding periodical Alumni Day celebration or by any other means as decided by the association.
  • To contribute towards improving entrepreneurship development activities, campus placements, library and Research and development center at SKIT.
  • To arrange lectures by eminent alumni and other eminent personalities for the benefit of students.

Alumni Council Members

Sl.No Name Designation
1. Mrs. Sumitra Venkataramana, President Chief Patron
2. Dr. Raghavendra V, Director Patron
3. Dr. A. Manjunatha, Principal President
4. Dr. K.S. Jagadeesh Gowda, HOD, CSE Vice President
5. Prof. Naveen .G, Asst Prof, CSE Treasurer
6. Prof. Sreenivasan .A, HOD, ME Secretary

Reports & Notifications